Shiksha Niketan celebrates Sports cum Annual Day function

Mementoes and cheques being distributed among participants of Sports Cum Annual Day function organised by Shiksha Niketan School on Saturday.

Jammu: Shiksha Niketan Sr Sec School Jeevan Nagar celebrated its Sports Cum Annual Day in the school premises with enthusiasm.
The celebration began with the March past by all the four houses Shanti, Amar, Guru Nanak and Gandhi.
The event filled joy in the hearts of everyone with the spirit of sportsmanship and unity.
Col R K Sharma was as a chief guest along with Dr Kanav Mahajan MD in ortho as a Guest of Honour (Ex student of Shiksha Niketan), Ritu Gupta, Prosecutor Officer as an invited Guest (Ex student of Shiksha Niketan).
The students from class second to tenth participated in the sports meet with fervor by unfurling of school sports flag and a march past which enthralled the field show where students Exhibited a perfect blend of colour theme, endurance, and self – discipline.
The chief guest applauded the efforts of the school for arranging such a Mega event in the arena of sports and providing a platform for all round development of students.
The school Management distributed cheques among the position holders of session 2018-19.
A total sum of Rs 3,84,000 was awarded in the form of cheques to the meritorious students who had distinguished in Academics.
24 cheques of Rs 1000/- each were given to the students who secured scholastic excellence from 1st to 7th and 9 classes of school.
15 Cheques of Rs 2000/- each were given to the students of 8th class who secured Position in Board Exams.
54 Cheques of Rs 5000 each were given to 10th, 11th & 12th class position holders students in Boards Exams.
four cheques of Rs 15,000 each were given to the students of class 12th who secured 1st, 2nd & 3rd position in Board Exams.
Various sports activities took place and prizes were distributed.
Rameshwar Mengi, Principal of the school appreciated the efforts of the participants and congratulated the winners.
He also boosted the students to keep going with same spirit and zeal.
A vote of thanks was conveyed by Nirmal Sharma, Incharge of the school.