Sadhotra Chairs First CC Meet, Exhorts NC Cadre To Strive For Strengthening Secular Forces


National Conference State Secretary and former minister Mr Vijay Kumar Sadhotra today called for a decisive fight against divisive, communal and peace inimical forces, saying the challenges faced to Jammu and Kashmir were numerous, which have to be met by maintaining unity and tranquility.

“The responsibility on National Conference is more to strengthen secular ethos of the state, which is at peril due to machinations of elements believing in hate politics and intolerance”, Mr Sadhotra said while addressing the first meeting of the recently constituted campaign committee for Jammu-Poonch parliamentary seat for the ensuing Lok Sabha elections.

He exuded confidence that the party cadre will rise to the occasion and play their lead role in isolating communal forces. He urged them to put in their best in ensuring the success of the Congress nominees Mr Raman Bhalla and Mr Vikramaditya Singh from Jammu+Poonch and Udhampur-Kathua-Doda Lok Sabha constituencies.

For this purpose, Mr Sadhotra announced that all the units of National Conference will function as election committees and ensure the victory of candidates with huge margin.

Those present in the meeting included:- Mr Rattan Lal Gupta, Mr Mushtaq Ahmed Bukhari, Mr Rachpal Singh, Sheikh Bashir Ahmed, Mr Jughal Mahajan, Mr Vijay Bakaya , Mr Qazi Syed Beigh, Mr Bashir Ahmed Wani, Mr Mirza Rashid, Haji Mohd Hussain, Mr Vipan Pal Sharma, Ch. Liaquat Ali, Master Noor Hussain, S. Gurdeep Singh Sasan, Mr Mohinder Singh, Ch. Rahim Daad, Mr Chander Mohan Sharma, Dr. Kamal Arora, Mrs Deepender Kour, Mrs Bimla Luthra, Mrs Satwant Kour Dogra, Mr Pardeep Bali, Mr Dharamveer Singh Jamwal, Mr Som Nath Khajuria, Dr. Gagan Bhagat, Mr B. R Kundal, Mrs Swarn Latta, Mr Abdul Gani Teli, Mr Vijay Lochan, Mr Issar Khan, Mr G H Malik, Dr Gaffor, Mr Muzafar Iqbal, Ch. Reyaz Ahmed Hakala, Mohd Saleem , Mrs Dilshad Malik, Mrs Reeta Gupta, Mrs Daljeet Sharma, S. Narinder Singh, Mr Som Raj Taroch, Mr Chander Udhey Singh, Mrs Veena Oberai, Mr Farooq Mughal, S. Balwinder Singh, Mr Naresh Bittu, Mr Reyaz Ahmed, Mr Ashok Dogra, Mr Sian Dass, Mr Ravi Dogra, Mr Waris Gill, Mr Rohit Bali, Mr Kuldip Kour, Mrs Satwant Kour Satya, Mr Sandeep Singh, Mr Rohit Kerni, S. Gurnam Singh, Mr Pankaj Kohli, Mr Sunil Gupta, Mrs Asha Mehra, Mrs Anju Grover, Mrs Hassena Begum, Mr Iftkhar Choudhary, Mr Yashwardan Singh, Mr Nitish Goswami, S. Tejinder Singh, Mr Ritesh Koul, Mr Jatin Bhat, Dr. Amina, Mr Satpal Mandi, Mr Sham Lal, Mr Suresh Kotwal, Mr Zaffar Choudhary, Mr Mohsim Salaria, Mr Varinder, Mr Shuja Zaffar and others.