Palaniswami is AIADMK’s CM face for TN Assembly polls

Chennai: After protracted parleys over the last couple of days, the ruling AIADMK in Tamil Nadu on Wednesday announced that incumbent Edappadi K Palaniswami will be the party’s Chief Ministerial candidate for the Assembly elections due in April-May 2021.
The party’s CM face for the polls was announed in a joint press conference by AIADMK Coordinator and Deputy Chief Minister O Panneerselvam and Co-Coordinator and Chief Minister Palaniswami at the party headquarters.