LS Polls: 10 Nominations Filed For Srinagar Constituency On Last Date


On the last date for filing nominations for the Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency, ten nominations were filed today.

The nominations submitted to the Returning Officer here were filed by Irfan Raza Ansari of J&K Peoples Conference, Abdul Rashid Ganie of J&K National Panthers Party, Abdul Khaliq Bhat of Shiv Sena, Aga Syed Mohsin of J&K Peoples Democratic Party, Nazir Ahmad Sofi of Manavadikar National Party, Showkat Hussain Khan of Janta Dal United, Abid Hussain Ansari of J&K Peoples Conference and Abdul Rashid Banday, Bilal Sultan, Sajad Ahmad Dar, all independents.

With this, 13 nominations have been filed for the Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency. Earlier, Dr Farooq Abdullah of J&K National Conference, Sheikh Khalid Jehangir of Bharatiya Janata Party and Nazir Ahmad Lone of Rashtriya Jan Kranti Party filed their nomination papers.

The scrutiny of papers will be held on March 27 and the last date of withdrawal of candidature is March 29 up to 3 PM. The polling will be held on April 18, 2019. The voting hours have been fixed from 7:00AM to 6:00PM.