LAHDC, Leh constitutes District Advisory Committee on Environment

LEH: In exercise of powers given to LAHDC, Leh under the LAHDC Leh 2018 Amendment Act regarding Environment and its protection, the Council has constituted a District Advisory Committee on Environment as per the direction of CEC, LHDC, Leh Gyal P Wangyal. Accordingly an order was issued by Deputy Commissioner/Chief Executive Officer, LAHDC Leh here today.
The Committee will be chaired by Executive Councillor for Agriculture & Environment Phunchok Stanzin while Divisional Forest Officer Leh will be the Member Secretary of the Committee. Other members of the Committee are Councillor Phyang, Chief Medical Officer Leh, Assistant Commissioner Dev. Leh, Wildlife Worden, District Officer PCB, Assistant Director Tourism and Executive Officer, MC Leh.
The Committee will advise LAHDC, Leh regarding formulation of environment policy, environment protection for Leh district.