KAS Officers Transferred With Concurrence Of ECI


Nine KAS officers were transferred yesterday after a formal concurrence was received by Election Commission of India conveyed by the CEO J&K.

According to the transfers ordered by the General Administration Department (GAD) Tasaduq Jeelani, KAS, awaiting orders of adjustment in the general administration department, is posted as managing director, J&K housing board.

Rakesh Kumar Srangal (KAS), Director, Horticulture, Jammu, has been transferred and posted as Additional Chief Electoral Officer in the office of Chief Electoral Officer, J&K.

Raj Kumar Katoch (KAS), Managing Director, J&K Housing Board, has been transferred and posted as Director, Horticulture, Jammu.

Sunil Kumar (KAS) under orders of transfer as Assistant Commissioner Revenue Doda has been posted as Deputy Secretary in the J&K State Information Commission.

Vishwajeet (KAS) awaiting orders of adjustment in the GAD has been posted as General Manager DIC Ramban.

Kaiser Ahmad Bhawani (KAS) General Manager DIC Ramban has been transferred and posted as Assistant Commissioner Revenue Doda.

Mohammad Rashid, Deputy Director district employment and counseling centre Rajouri is transferred and posted as Sub-Divisional Magistrate Mahore.

Attar Chand (KAS), awaiting orders of adjustment in the General Administration Department, has been posted as Chief Executive Officer, Katra Development Authority, relieving Ashok Kumar, KAS, Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Katra of the additional charge of the post.

Kewal Krishan (KAS), Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Mahore, has been transferred and shall await further orders of posting in the General Administration Department.