J&K Speed Ball team wins Overall Champion Trophy

J&K Speed Ball team posing with Overall Champion Trophy.

JAMMU: Speed Ball Federation of India organized 9th Federation National Speed ball Cup 2019 at Dilli hut indoor Hall at New Delhi. An impressive function was organized to felicitate Speed Ball players.
About 300 students of nine states took part in the event wherein 75 member team under the supervision of Sunny Nanda took part and J&K team won Overall Champion Trophy while Delhi got the second place and Puna claimed third. Jammu and Kashmir team won 10 gold, 20 silver and 31 bronze medals.
On the occasion, president Ravi Tikku presented a token of appreciation to Sunny Nanda and also congratulated the team for the best performance. Speaking on the occasion, Ravi Tikku said that in the forthcoming championships they would provide all the help in the promoting the game of speed ball to its higher pinnacle.
other members Pawan Kumar, Anil Nanda, Deepika Manhas, Sahil, Jatin Gupta and Sandeep Sharma also congratulated the team. Among those who won gold medal in their respective categories were Saksham Mehra (Air Force School) Manthan Pandoh (Dogra Higher Secondary School), Archit Ratra (Rich Harvest School), Banshika (Kartak Public School), Danish Kamal Gupta (Air Force School), Gurmanjeet Singh (Birla Open Minds Sports Club), Pranay Gupta (Nanda Sports Club), Gurman Singh (Jammu Sanskriti School), Aradhya Gupta (British International School), Nixon Gour (Banyan International School), Muskan Choudhary (DPS Kathua), Sanchi Sharma (Cresent Public School), Yashvardan Singh (May Fair International School) and Ritika Manhas (Sainik Co-Operative High School).
All the medalists were selected for international trials to be held at Nepal on first week of February for Asian Speed ball Championship at Japan.