Jammu dominates in J&K Boxing Championship

Jammu dominates in J&K Boxing Championship
JAMMU: Jammu district boxers dominated in the three-day J&K UT Boxing Championship which was organised by J&K Amateur Boxing Association under the aegis of Boxing Federation of India (BFI) in support with J&K Olympic Association (JKOA) and sponsored by the J&K Sports Council (JKSC) at MA Stadium, here.
Boxers from district Kathua, Poonch and J&K Police also performed well in this competition thereby excelled in different age and weight groups. In the prize distribution function, former MLC, Vikram Randhawa was the chief guest, who presented medals to the winners.
President JKOA, Dr Ashutosh Sharma; Avtar Singh Chib, Sarpanch; Sunil Sharma, vice president JKOA; Ravinder Singh (Gymnastics), Tejinder Singh (Gymnastics), S S Gill (Cycling), Shiv Kumar Sharma, Ravi Salgotra, Farooq Ahmed (Srinagar), Tariq Ahangir (Srinagar), Om Parkash Sharma (Cycling), Naresh Kumar (Kathua) and Binder Singh were guests of honour.
The prize distribution function also marked felicitation of veteran boxers by the Association. Among the veteran boxers present were Raghu Saini, Vinay Gupta, Arun Kotwal and Ramesh Chander Soodan.
In total, around 150 boxers took part in this competition. The technical panel comprised, Anil Wadhera, Mushtaq Ahmed, Sandeep Chib, Vishwajeet, Rajneesh, Aman Sangral, Saleem Khan, Gautam, Khalida Bhano, Sajjad Pathan and Harinder Pal Singh.
The Results:
MEN: ELITE: 46-49 kg: Aman Sharma (Udhampur), Ist and Ankit Saini (JKP). 49-52 kg: Akash Sharma, Jammu, Ist; Yuvraj Singh, Kathua, 2nd ; Akash Kumar, Jammu and Akashdeep Singh, Udhampur, joint 3rd . 52-57 kg: Naveen Sharma, Jammu, Ist; Ankush Gangla, Jammu, 2nd ; Gurjant, JU and Satish Chowhan, joint 3rd. 57-60 kg: Rahul Kumar, Jammu, Ist; Anil Kumar, Jammu, 2nd; Aman Bhau and Abhijeet Bamotra, joint 3rd. 60-63 kg: Sandeep Kumar, JKP, Ist; Nitish Kumar, Jammu, 2nd; Rahul Manhas, Jammu and Sandeep Prajapati, Udhampur, joint 3rd. 63-69 kg: Vinod Bhardwaj, Jammu, Ist; Bishesh Sharma, JU, 2nd; Sohail Ahmed, Pooch and Shubam Mehra, Jammu, joint 3rd. 69-75 kg: Chander Dev Singh, Jammu, Ist; Harsh Dev Singh, JU, 2nd; Ysah Anthal, Jammu, and Asif Nauvay, Srinagar, joint 3rd . 75-81 kg: Sanjay Sharma, Jammu, Ist; Munider Singh, Udhampur, 2nd ; Avinash Kumar, Jammu and Rahul Kumar, Jammu, joint 3rd . 81-91 kg: Anil Chib, Jammu, Ist; Mohd Sultan, JKP, 2nd and Huzaif M Asif, Srinagar, 3rd. Plus 91 kg: Sarfraz Choudhary, JKP, Ist; Shivam Bawa, Jammu, 2nd; Ibrahim Mushtaq, Srinagar and Nikhil Kumar, Jammu, joint 3rd . YOUTH: 46-49 kg: Maan Singh, Jammu, Ist; Shubam Sharma, Jammu, 2nd; Rakesh Kumar, Jammu and Piyush Dabgotra, Jammu, joint 3rd. 49-52 kg: Mayank Chetri, Jammu, Ist; Tarun Singh, Jammu, 2nd; Gagandeep Singh, Udhampur and Tauheed Mughal, Pooch, joint 3rd. 52-56 kg: Prajwal Jamwal, Jammu, Ist; Nakul Manhas, Udhampur, 2nd; Arsh Singh, Jammu and Zaheer Bandey, Poonch, joint 3rd. 56-60 kg: Sahil Lalotra, Kathua, Ist; Nadeem Farooq, Pooch, 2nd; Karun Kumar, Jammu and Dalbir singh, Jammu, joint 3rd. 60-64 kg: Satyam Khajuria, Jammu, Ist; Nadeem Farooq, Pooch, 2nd; Sachin Choudhary, Jammu and Nikhil Singh, Jammu, joint 3rd. 64-69 kg: Sohail Ali, Kathua, Ist; Vishal Sharma, Udhampur, 2nd; Govind Sharma, Jammu, 3rd. 75 kg: Nadeem Tabassum, Poonch, Ist; Abhinday Sharma, Jammu, 2nd ; Ankit Sharma, Jammu and Deepak Kumar, Jammu, joint 3rd. JUNIOR: 44-46 kg: Ranjeet Singh, Kathua, Ist; Ritisekh, Kathua, 2nd and Shoaib Ahmed, Poonch, 3rd. 48-50 kg: Mehrose Ahmed, Poonch, Ist; Arun Singh, Jammu, 2nd and Akshay Sharma, Jammu, 3rd. 52-54 kg: Imtiaz Ahmed, Poonch, Ist and Aaquib Ali, Udhampur, 2nd. 54-57 kg: Sultan Farooq, Poonch, Ist and Atvaz Ali, Udhampur, 2nd. 57-60 kg: Mohd Zahir, Poonch, Ist; Razwan Sajad, Kathua, 2nd; Mohd Zahid, Poonch and Deepak Katoch, Udhampur, joint 3rd. SUB-JUNIOR: 33-35 kg: Parnav Chowdhary, Udhampur, Ist; Anwar Farooq, Poonch, 3rd. 35-37 kg: Talib Hussain, Kathua, Ist; Ahsan Ul Haq, Poonch, 2nd and Veeraz Ali, Udhampur, 3rd. 37-40 kg: Mohd Owais, Poonch, Ist; Amit Choudhary, Udhampur, 2nd. 40-43 kg: Keshav Sharma, Poonch, Ist; Sourabh Baghat, Ramban, 2nd and Mohd Tahir, Poonch, 3rd. 43-46 kg: Shubam Thakur, Kathua, Ist; Pushvinder Singh, Udhampur, 2nd and Kaiser Ramzan, Poonch, 3rd.
46-49 kg: Rishi Lalotra, Kathua, Ist and Azhar Ali, Poonch, 2 nd . 52-55 kg: Vinayak Sharma, Poonch, Ist; Kanav Sharma, Jammu, 2nd ; Rashid Rather, Srinagar, and Mir Mudassir, Srinagar, joint 3rd.
WOMEN: SENIOR: 48 kg: Neha Kumar, Jammu, Ist; Heena Devi, Kathua, 2nd. 57 kg: Avantika Bali, Udhampur, Ist; Bala Devi, Jammu, 2nd; Reebu Jaan, Srinagar and Nirmala Devi, Jammu, joint 3rd. 60 kg: Anju Bala, JKP, Ist; Shriya Manzoor, Pulwama, 2nd. 64 kg: Heena Choudhary, JKP, Ist; Ananya Choudhary, JU, 2nd and Parul Sharma, Jammu, 3rd. YOUTH: 57-60 kg: Aayat, Srinagar, Ist; Ifsha Farooq, Srinagar, 2nd and Balkiran Kour, Poonch, 3rd. JUNIOR: 48-50 kg: Tanisha Katoch, Udhampur, Ist and Mani Wadhera, Jammu, 2nd. 44-46 kg: Vanshika Choudhary, Udhampur, Ist and Siya Manhas and Udhampur, 2nd. 54-57 kg: Simran Bali, Udhampur, Ist and Mariyam Khatoon, Poonch, 2nd. SUB-JUNIOR: 48-50 kg: Tanisha Katoch, Jammu, Ist and Mani Wadhera, Jammu, 2nd.