Delhi School Of Economics Wins ‘SBI Numero YONO’ Contest


The team of Delhi School of Economics emerged victorious at the grand finale of inter-college quiz contest – ‘Numero YONO’ held here recently.

Gokul S, Abdul Vahid P.A and Akash Verma represented Delhi School of Economics among the nearly 3000 teams in the regional rounds to bag the Numero YONO title along with annual scholarship of Rs. 5.76 lakh.

SBI Chairman Rajnish Kumar along with his wife Reeta Agarwal felicitated the winners with ‘Numero YONO’ trophies and scholarship cheques.

Mr Kumar congratulated the winners and runners-up and hoped that students took away an enriching experience of learning and strong team spirit.

The finale which was anchored by Mitesh Agarwal, Vice-President, Oracle, India, witnessed participation of 17 teams from 17 cities battling with each other for the grand title and scholarship reward.

The first runner up of ‘Numero YONO’ was IIT-Mumbai represented by Baibaswata Jena, Anshul Nasery and A.P. Athithyan that won annual scholarship of Rs. 1.80 lakh.

KIIT Bhubaneswar represented by Alankar Devta, Parijat Sinha, Sharzab Al Haque, emerged second runner up which received a onetime amount of Rs. 45000.

These prizes were in addition to the scholarship of Rs. 2.16 Lakh they have won in the regional rounds.

With a tagline just quiz it, ‘Numero YONO’ – presented by State Bank of India, was conducted across all 17 cities where SBI Local Head Offices are located.

The 17 cities include Ahmedabad, Amravati, Bengaluru, Bhubaneshwar, Bhopal, Chandigarh, Chennai, Delhi, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Patna, Pune and Thiruvananthpuram