CEC inaugurates 3-day workshop on Happiness Curriculum

CEC Kargil Feroz Ahmed Khan speaking at a workshop on Monday.

KARGIL: Chairman and Chief Executive Councillor, LAHDC Kargil Feroz Ahmed Khan today inaugurated 3-day workshop on Happiness Curriculum here today. Nearly 46 teachers from different educational zones of the district are participating in the workshop.
Deputy Commissioner and CEO, LAHDC, Kargil Baseer ul Haq Choudhary, Chief Education Officer Kargil Nazir Ahmed Wani, Deputy Chief Education Officer Muhammad Mussa, Principal DIET Kargil Muhammad Ali Bhuttoo, District Education Planning Officer Kargil Haji Muhammad Amin, members of the Happiness Curriculum team from Delhi Government Dr Karamveer Singh, Neha Sharma and Manoj Kumar Mangla, other concerned officers besides the trainee teachers were present on the occasion.
Addressing the inaugural session, the CEC expressed his thankfulness to the Delhi Government for having deputed the team to Kargil district for conducting the fruitful workshop for teachers.
Feroze Khan said that LAHDC Kargil is fully committed to strengthen the education sector in the district and concrete measures are being taken to accomplish this goal which among several other steps include the conduct of the Happiness Curriculum workshop.
The CEC said that LAHDC Kargil will also sign an MoU with the Delhi Government in near future for the conduct of similar training and exposure exchange programmes for teachers and students.
He said that considering the huge success rate of Happiness Curriculum Model of teaching and learning in bringing a great deal of transformation in Government schools in Delhi, LAHDC Kargil is also committed to take steps for introduction of this model in the schools in the district.
The CEC said that it is encouraging to see the involvement of community in the efforts of the LAHDC and District Administration for raising the standard of education in schools which is evident from the coming up pilot schools at Lankore, Karith, Beathang, Latoo, Samar Pashkum, Handurman Broq, Shargole, Lankarchey Thang among others. He also appreciated the efforts of District Resource Unit (DRU) in this regard.