BJP heralded back-breaking inflation, outside liquor mafia in J&K: Harsh Dev

NPP torches effigy of Central Govt at Majalta                                                            RAMNAGAR: Describing the BJP as anti-poor and pro capitalist class, the NPP workers led by Harsh Dev Singh Chairman-JKNPP and former Minister today held a massive protest demonstration at Battal Chowk in Majalta against the raging inflation during the corona pandemic and sanctioning of large scale off licenses to outside liquor mafia in Jammu region. The protestors raised slogans against the BJP and UT administration for dis-regarding the sentiments of the people of Jammu region besides having subjected it to the most hostile discrimination during the last few years. They torched an effigy of the BJP govt at Majalta.
Lambasting the BJP govt for its politics of duplicity and deceit, Singh regretted that the saffron regime had converted the City of Temples into a city of liquor vends. Not only had several new liquor shops been sanctioned in Jammu but the outsiders using proxy domiciles of J&K residents had been allotted such licenses only to mint money even if meant desecrating the sanctity of our holy places.
Rumours were agog that around two hundred licenses out of 228 had been availed by the BJP leaders through their proxies only to multiply their fortunes without bothering for the sentiment of those who voted them to power. Several liquor shops had been opened near Schools, Hospitals, Temples and other religious places but the govt had turned a deaf ear to the public outcries who resented such outrageous moves.
Strongly condemning the steep escalation in the prices of the essential commodities, grocery, petrol and diesel etc, Singh said that BJP had lost its right to continue in office. The party which ascended the throne of power on the strength of curbing inflation and eradicating poverty had miserably failed to fulfill its commitments and hence needed to be deposed lock, stock and barrel.
Prominent among those who participated in the protest included Dina Nath Bhagat Chairman BDC Majalta, Rajesh Sharma Raju Sarpanch Bharnara, Karnail Singh Sarpanch Chiani, Balwant Raj Sarpanch Thalora-I, Babu Ram Sarpanch Thalora-II, Vijay Sharma Sarpanch Sumal, Raj Kumar Sarpanch Pathwar and Sunit Singh Sarpanch Babey besides others.