Babar, Rizwan lead Pak to a 10-wicket victory over India

DUBAI: Openers Mohammad Rizwan and Babar Azam stayed unbeaten as Pakistan thumped India by 10 wickets on Sunday to get its campaign off to a flying start in the T20 World Cup 2021.
This is only the first time that Pakistan has won a Twenty20 International by 10 wickets. This is also the first time India has lost a T20I by 10 wickets.
Virat Kohli played a captain’s knock of 57 to rescue India from a top-order wobble and help the side post a competitive 151-7 in a rematch of the inaugural 2007 final.
However, his counterpart Babar combined with Rizwan to overwhelm the target with 13 balls to spare to snap India’s 100% win record against them in limited-overs World Cups. Babar remained not out on 68, while Rizwan made an unbeaten 79. (Agencies)