National E-Governance Awards Presented


Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) Development of North Eastern Region (DoNER), MoS PMO, Personnel, Public Grievances, Pensions, Atomic Energy and Space, Dr Jitendra Singh today presented “National e-Governance Awards” to the Ministries / Departments of the Government of India which had excelled in the use of e-office and e-file in carrying out the day-to-day office work.

Speaking on the occasion, Dr Jitendra Singh said, soon after this government took over in 2014, Prime Minister Narendra Modi placed before us the target of “maximum governance, minimum government”, accompanied by increased transparency and citizen participation.

Looking back the last five years, he said, the Department of ARPG and the Ministry of Personnel can feel vindicated for having moved in this direction on a fast-track and having covered several significant landmarks during this journey of five years.