EAM Jaishankar discusses India’s G20 Presidency with UN chief Guterres

United Nations:

External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar has met UN Secretary-General Antonio Guterres here and exchanged views on working together during India’s G20 Presidency.

India officially assumed the G20 presidency on December 1.

The G20 or Group of 20 is an intergovernmental forum of the world’s major developed and developing economies. It comprises Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the UK, the US and the European Union.