Employees Joint Action Committee members hold protest demonstration

JAMMU, AUG 9: Today a massive and peaceful protest demonstration was held in the premises of Divisional Commissioner Jammu under the banner of Employees Joint Action Committee, (EJAC).
Thousands of employees of state government participated in the protest and sought Governor’s attention towards the plight of Regularised Rehber-E-Taleem Teachers (RRET’s) under the flagship schemes of SSA & RMSA, who are struggling hard to get their legitimate issues redressed at the earliest to prevent them from further starvation. The speakers highlighted the issues of RET’s engaged by the State Govt, who made the defunct schools functional during militancy and after the successful completion of required services, they were regularized as the General Line Teachers and got all the privileges at par with other employees such as time bound promotion, promotion as masters and benefits of 6th Pay Commission. Now these RRET’s, head teachers and masters working under SSA and RMSA schemes are being deprived from 7th Pay Commission benefits for no fault of theirs.
Ganesh Khajuria, State Gen Secy, JKTF, a Constituent of EJAC appealed to the Governor NN Vohra to intervene personally and give a sigh of relief to the aggrieved and deprived section of Education Deptt by taking action in their favour and redress concerns and issues, as without salaries, the families of RRET’s, head teachers and masters working under SSA, RMSA schemes are at the verge of starvation.
He further said it is very unfortunate that teachers who were appointed through J&K SSRB and promoted as masters working under SSA and RMSA are also deprived of benefits of 7th Pay Commission for no fault of theirs.
After strong protest demonstration Ganesh Khajuria, Amrik Singh, NS Jamwal, Jagdish Sharma, Surinder Radotra, Janak Raj Choudhary, Lalit Pandita, Kuldeep Sharma of EJAC submitted a memorandum to the Governor through worthy Divisional Commissioner Jammu urging him to intervene and streamline delinking the salaries issue from the Central Govt Budget (MHRD) and linking the same with the State Govt Budget (Plan/Non Plan) alongwith extending the benefits of 7th Pay Commission in their favour.
Prominent among those were part of the protest demonstration included, Gopal Singh, Rajinder Singh, Yog Raj Slathia, Soorat Singh Toofani, Ravinder Singh, RS Slathia, Darshan Sharma, Vinod Sharma, Subash Sharma, Rajeshwar Sambyal, Surinder Sharma, Anil Dubey, Kuldeep Bandral, Shanti Saroop, Shankar Singh, Sushil Sharma, Davinder Singh, Uttam Sharma, Rajinder Singh, Jatinder Singh, Bharat Bhushan, Subash Singh, Naresh Sharma, Krishan Sabarwal, Kamal Sharma, Sanjeev Sharma, Kuldeep Verma, Sham Badyal, PD Singh, Manpreet Singh, Ajay Singh, Pushp Raj Singh, NS Chib, Rangeel Singh, Praveen Sharma, Kapil Sagotra, Vikram, Puran Chand, Anil Sharma, Sachin Amla and many others.