Councillor Thiksay Constituency administered oath

LEH, JUL 14: The Principal District & Sessions Judge Leh, Sunit Gupta administered oath of office to the newly elected Councillor Tundup Gyatso of Indian National Congress from Thiksay constituency of LAHDC, Leh. He won by 109 votes scored 1163 in the by-elections the result of which was declared on June 7, 2018.
The by-elections in this constituency were conducted in the wake of untimely demise of former Chief Executive Councilor, LAHDC Leh, Dr. Sonam Dawa Lonpo who was representing Thiksay constituency for the 5th term.
Chief Judicial Magistrate, Dinesh Gupta, CEC, ECs, Councillors, District Officers, and others congratulated the newly elected Councillor by offering traditional scarf (Khataks) to him.