New BJP ministers to be sworn in on Apr 30

Special Correspondent
Jammu, Apr 28: Newly appointed ministers in BJP quota are likely to be administered oath in Jammu on April 30 as the names have been finalized by the national president Amit Shah.
“The names of fresh faces to be inducted into party’s fold are almost final and are with the national president Amit Shah, which are to be disclosed only at the time of oath ceremony,” party sources here said.
They said that the oath ceremony may be held at the Convention Centre while the Governor N N Vohra will administer oath to the new ministers.
National leadership from the BJP including national general secretary Ram Madhav, who is also in-charge J&K Affairs and Union MoS Dr Jitendra Singh may also attend the ceremonial function.
Sources said that the high command may drop two of the Cabinet rank ministers and elevate two of MoS status.
Earlier on April 24, senior leaders including the Deputy Chief Minister Dr Nirmal Singh, Party President Sat Sharma and General Secretary, Ashok Koul returned without meeting the Mr Amit Shah due to his busy schedules in Karnataka elections.
Sources further added that speculations are rife that four to five ministers may be replaced into the BJP’s fold after the important meeting besides reshuffle in the portfolios.
Pertinent to mention here that BJP former ministers Choduhary Lal Singh and Chander Prakash Ganga had tendered their resignations, which was later accepted by the Governor N N Vohra after the chief minister Mehbooba Mufti asked for it over their alleged participation in the rally organised by ‘Hindu Ekta Manch’ in Kathua Rape-Murder case.
Party sources said that names of MLA Kathua Rajeev Jasrotia, BJP State President and MLA Sat Sharma, MLA Doda Shakti Parihar, Speaker Kavinder Gupta, MLA Marh Sukhnandan Choudhary, MLA Samba Devendra Manyal, MLA Ram Nagar Ranbir Pathania and MLA Nowshera Ravendra Raina are round the corner as new BJP faces into the cabinet.
“BJP has to induct three Cabinet ministers and two MoS to complete its tally in the Mufti headed coalition government,” sources added.