Two Ministers made sacrificial lambs: Harsh

JAMMU: Accusing the Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) of facilitating the promotion of separatist agenda in the state in total disregard for the sentiments of people of Jammu region, the activists of JKNPP held a massive protest here seeking the resignation of all BJP Ministers. The agitated protestors led by JKNPP Chairman and former Minister Harsh Dev Singh torched the effigy of BJP amidst the slogans.
Terming the BJP meet held under the Chairmanship of Ram Madhav, its National General Secretary as a cover up operation to hide the party’s yet another surrender to Mehbooba’s dictates, Harsh Dev said that it was an open secret now that the two Ministers were made sacrificial lambs by BJP in-order to save its unholy opportunist alliance with PDP. Accusing BJP of changing colours like chameleon, he said that he was in possession of video-graphed as well print media reports of statements of several BJP leaders and Ministers who were earlier seeking CBI probe in Rasana rape and murder case but disowned their statements immediately after Mehbooba’s snub. Having lost the nerve and guts to ideologically confront the PDP over Jammu related issues, the BJP Ministers preferred to play a second fiddle to Mehbooba thus facilitating the promotion of her pro-separatist agenda in the state.
As for the sacking of two Ministers Ch Lal Singh and C P Ganga, Harsh Dev Singh said that people would have welcomed them had they resigned immediately after their assurance of CBI probe in March 1 rally was rejected by Mehbooba. But the said Ministers went into hibernation after Mehbooba’s ‘no’ to CBI probe and disappeared from the scene for 43 days when eventually they were sacked on April 13, remarked Harsh.
Seeking resignations of all BJP Ministers in the interest of peace and public good, Singh advised the BJP leaders to seek a fresh mandate from the public in the face of acute crisis of confidence faced by them.
Prominent among those who spoke on the occasion included Rajesh Padgotra, Gagan Partap Singh, Parshotam Parihar, Khajoor Singh, Paramjit Singh Marshall, Rajesh Gondhi, Neeraj Gupta, Stiffness Gill, Rashpaul Singh, Udhayveer Singh, Rakesh Verma, Rahul besides others.