Clerical staff to observe pen down strike today

JAMMU, APR 15: The State Govt employees of clerical cadre have decided to observe pen down strike tomorrow.
Addressing a press conference here today, Jammu Kashmir Ladakh All Departments Clerical Staff Association leaders informed that the members have unanimously decided to go on one day strike on April 16 in support of their long pending demands. They demanded implementation of 7th Pay Commission, removal of pay anomalies and enhancement of Medical allowance besides conduct of DPC of the cadre which is pending since long.
In a joint press conference here today, Association leaders Babu Hussain Malik, Ravi Singh Bhau and Nazir Ahmed Bhat flayed the statement of the Finance Minister wherein he has categorically refused to remove the Pay anomalies of Clerical Cadre with the implementation of 7th Pay Commission.
All the representatives in one voice appealed to all the clerical cadre employees and other employees of Jammu Division to support the call for complete pen down strike on April 16 and to assemble in front of Udyog Bhawan, Rail Head Complex, Jammu to show their solidarity with the Clerical Cadre employees who are fighting tooth and nail to get the matter of removal of pay anomalies settled once for all.
An appeal was also made to all the District bodies of Clerical Cadre to observe complete pen down strike in the District Headquarters. They were appealed to assemble in their individual District Development Commissioner’s office to protest against the recent statement of the Minister and anti-Clerical cadre approach of the government.
The representatives said the Finance Department is always biased towards Clerical Cadre showering all fortunes on other cadres. The Government has compelled the Clerical Cadre to come on streets to get their genuine rights. Irrespective of high qualification and more responsible and sensitive working conditions, Clerical Cadre is always treated as bonded labourers and given step motherly treatment in terms of pay and perks.
Bharat Bushan, Munish Sharma, Ashok Singh, Yash Paul Sharma, Meenakshi Sharma, Anil Mehta, Gurmeet Singh, Brijesh Mehta, Bharat Bushan Kotwal, Mohd Latif, Onkar Verma, Ansuya Gupta, Umar Jan, Jagdish Thakur, Kuldeep Kotwal, Farida Bano, Yash Sharma, Ranbir Singh, Vikas Chander, Vikas Sharma, Mukhtyar Singh, Gurjeet Singh, Kirpal Singh, Mohd Sadiq, Arun Sharma, Naresh Sharma, Ajay Sharma, Om Prakash, Sandeep Singh, Shamsher Singh, Darshan Angurana, Sham Lal, Sudershan Singh, Ali Mohd, Uday Singh Pathania, Mangal Singh, Sukhbir Singh and Ravi Kumar were also present.