BSF, CISF, SSB, CRPF among 4 others enter QFs

JAMMU, Feb 7: Quarterfinals line-up has been drawn with the entry of BSF, CISF, Punjab Police, CRPF, SSB, Goa Police, Mizoram Police and Maharashtra Police today qualified for the last eight positions in the ongoing 66th BN Mullik Memorial All India Police Football Championship at different venues, here today.
Now, in the quarterfinals slated for tomorrow at University of Jammu grounds, BSF shall take on CISF while CRPF shall meet Punjab Police. In the other last eight stages matches, Goa shall play against SSB while Mizoram Police will have to face Maharashtra at 1 pm.
Detailed Results (Quarterfinals): BSF bt Kerala Police 4-1 via tie-breaker; CRPF bt Uttrakhand Police 2-0 (Amarjeet-65, Ramandeep-73rd); Goa Police bt West Bengal 1-0 (Nilkal Shinde-9th); Mizoram Police bt Assam Rifles 7-0 ( K Naoba Singh-4th, V Zaltan Puia-12th, Zaltak Zuala-16th, Lalkiakhlua-86th, 90th, 94th); CISF bt Bihar Police 2-0 ( Shehzad Khan-105th, Sumit K Dubey-119th); Punjab Police bt Jharkhand Police 3-0 (Jatinder Singh-24th, Jagdeep Singh-45th, Amandeep Singh-77th); SSB bt Andhra Pradesh 3-0 (Ajeet-16th, 47th; Randip Dass-65th);Maharashtra Police bt Sikkim Police 4-3 via tie-breaker.
Fixture: Quarterfinals: BSF shall take on CISF at 10 am; CRPF to meet Punjab Police at 10 am; Goa Police to take on SSB at 1 pm; Mizoram Police shall play against Maharashtra Police at 1 pm tomorrow at University of Jammu grounds.