ASCOMS, GDC Kathua, GGM winners in Football

JAMMU, Sep 13: Acharya Shrichandra College of Medical Sciences (ASCOMS) Sidhra, Government Degree College (GDC) Kathua and GGM Science College among five teams today won their respective matches to move into the next round of the ongoing inter-college football tournament of JU on the main campus grounds, here today.
The competition remained a one-sided affair as all the winners blanked their opponents. Today’s matches officiated by the technical penal including Suresh Gupta, Taranpal Singh, Dheeraj, Dil Bahakar and Vijay Kumar under the supervision of JU football coach, Gagan Kumar.
The Results: ASCOMS Sidhra beat GDC Paloura 4-0 (Danish Rayaz-10th), (Tahin Hassan-19th, 42nd); (Varun Gupta-22nd). GDC Kathua beat GDC Rajouri 4-0 (Abhi Singh-2nd); (Latif Verma-8th); (Dilwar Singh-18th); (Narender Jasrotia-44th). GGM Science College beat Yogananda College of Engineering and Technology (YCET) 2-0 (Ankush Sharma-30th); Ranvijay Singh-55th). SPMR College of Commerce beat GDC Hiranagar 3-0 (Varundev- 4th); (Shivam Gupta-15th); (Dilwar Singh-55th).