2-day Northern Command Annual Principals’ Meet concludes

JAMMU, SEP 12: Army Public School Akhnoor organised two-day Northern Command Annual Principal Meet which concluded today. The meet was attended by all Principals of Northern Command and one Principal each from other 5 Commands.
The meet was chaired by Lt Gen Paramjit Singh Sangha, COS Northern Command. Dignitaries who attended the meet were Maj Gen M K Mago, Patron APS Akhnoor; Col (Retd) Deepak Gupta, Dir Schools AWES; Chairmen and staff officers of all Army Public Schools of Northern Command & Director AWES Northern Command.
Meet started with welcome address by Patron APS Akhnoor followed by inaugural speech by COS Northern Command. He highlight the role of Army Public Schools for upbringing the children. Topics discussed were major issues and challenges being faced by Army Public Schools by Principal APS Akhnoor KCS Mehta; ‘Balanced grooming of students: The need of the hour’ by Principal APS Nagrota Ruchi Bahl; ‘Helping adolescents to deal with peer pressure’ by Principal APS Rakhmuthi Shaswati Ghosh; ‘Helping the struggle (slow) learner to learn a language’ by Principal APS Udhampur Sanjeev Kumar; Management of adolescence by Principal APS Srinagar Imtiyaz Ahmed; ‘Role of activities in learning’ by Principal APS Dhar Road Rajeev Kumar Choudhary. Many agenda points were given by Principals of various schools.
Patron of schools also addressed on the occasion while Brig Gautam Segan, Chairman APS Akhnoor delivered vote of thanks.
On the occasion, Best Principal award was given to Principal APS Akhnoor KCS Mehta, best teachers award to Ankur Singh Jamwal (PGT) and Ashok Kumar Sharma (TGT) from APS Akhnoor and Meena (PRT) from APS Udhampur.
Trophies were presented to APS Akhnoor for Academic Excellence, APS Udhampur for Excellence Sports activities and APS Nagrota for Excellence in co-curricular activities.
Guest Principal from other commands were Arti Sharma, Principal APS Kriki from Southern Command; Dr Suchitra Bhattacharya, Principal APS Kolkata from Eastern Command; Dr Ashok Kumar, Principal APS Lansdowne from Central Command; George Principal APS Unchibassi from Western Command and Anisha Ghuman, Principal APS Bathinda from South Western Command.