26 Inspectors adjusted in different wings

SRINAGAR: Director General of Police Dr S P Vaid has ordered transfers and postings of 26 Inspectors of Executive Police today.
According to an Order Number 2815 of 2017 issued by Police Headquarters today, Inspector Farooq Hussain and Abdul Rashid have been transferred from Vigilance and adjusted in CID; Harmohinder Singh, Bhathu Choudhary and Sandeep Mahajan have been transferred from Vigilance to Traffic; Kamal Sangra and Hari Singh from Vigilance to Jammu Zone; Zaffer Amin from Vigilance to Crime; Sheikh Manzoor and Sajad Ahmad from Vigilance to CID; Khurshid-ur- Rehman from Vigilance to Railway; Manzoor Ahmad from Vigilance to Kashmir Zone; Nisar Ahmed and Mohd Sadeeq from Traffic to Vigilance; Abdul Aziz, Khurshid Ahmed, Riyaz Ahmad and Saleem Qureshi from Kashmir Zone to Vigilance; Suranjeet Singh from PHQ to Vigilance; Bandeshwar Singh, Naresh Chander and Inder Dev Sharma from Security to Vigilance; Khalil Ahmad from CID to Vigilance while Jatinder Raina and Ajaz Ahmad have been transferred from Jammu Zone to Vigilance.
Inspector Irfan Ahmad Khan on his promotion to the present rank has been adjusted in Vigilance with effect from the date of his promotion.