President, SeK medals announced

GJ Report
Jammu, Aug 14: As many as 105 police officers were today awarded President’s medals while IGP Jammu Zone S D Singh Jamwal was honoured with Sher-e-Kashmir award on the eve of Independence Day.
Dr Jamwal has been awarded Sher-e-Kashmir Medal for Meritorious Service in the Police Department on the occasion of Independence Day-2017.
As per the notification issued by Ministry of Home Affairs Govt of India president Police Medal for distinguished service has been awarded to Abdul Ghani Mir, IGP ; Shiv Kumar Singh Chouhan, SSP.
Police Medal for Meritorious service has been awarded to Vinod Kumar Sathu, DY SP; Anita Pawar, DY SP; Nazir Ahmed Ganai, DY SP, Inderjeet Singh, Inspector, Bharat Sharma, Inspector, Bashir Ahmed Shah, Inspector; Shabir Ahmed Shah, Inspector; Abdul Hamid
Tantrey, Inspector; Bagwan Dass, Inspector; Qamar Ali Khan, SI; Jagdish Singh Jamwal, ASI; Tej Krishan Bhat, ASI; Mohammad Sadiq Mir, HC and Irshad Ahmed Shah, HC.
Police Medal for gallantry has been awarded to Saqib Bashir Wani, SI; Tariq Ahmed, SGCT, Jagjit Singh, SGCT; Tanveer Ahmed Jeelani (2nd Bar to PMG), DYSP; Mohd Nawaz Khandey, DYSP; Irshad Ahmed Reshi, (1nd Bar to PMG) Inspector; Salfie Arshid Bangroo, SI; Vinny Safaya, CT Zahoor Ahmed Wani, SI; Faisal Khan, ASI; Manzoor Ahmed Mir, ASI; Mumtaz Ahmed (1nd Bar to PMG), SSP Zahir Abbas (1ndBar to PMG), DYSP; Davinder Singh, SI; Sonam Stobgais, SGCT; Mohd. Hussain Wani, SGCT; Tanveer Jeelani (1nd Bar to PMG), SP; Sajad Ahmed Malik, DYSP; Gulzar Hussain Khan, HC; Javaid Iqbal (1st Bar To PMG), SP; Rakesh Pandita (1st Bar To PMG), ASI; Pankaj Sharma (1st Bar To PMG), SI; Tsewang Namgail, Inspector; Amit Verma, DYSP; and Shakil-ur-Rehman CT.
Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medal for Meritorious Service has been awarded to Shiv Darshan Singh, Mubarak Ahmad Ganaie, Bashir Ahmad Khan, SSP and Anita Sharma, SSP; Sher-i-Kashmir Police Medal for Gallantry has been awarded to Shailendra Rajesh Mishra, Ishfaq Ahmad Dar, Ct, Wasim Ashraf Bhat, Const Sarjan Ahmad Dar, SI, Chander Singh, SgCt; Asgar Ali, Sgct; Arif Amin Shah, ASP; Abdul Rashid Sofi, SI, Noor-ul-Almas, Const; Showkat Ahmad Dar, DySP; Gh Hassan Sheikh, DySP; Tsewang Namgail, Inspector Mohd Ishaq Rather, Const; Hilal Ahmad, ASI, Mohd Rafi, ASI, Fayaz Ahmad, Sgct; Harmeet Singh SSP (Recommended for 1st Bar to SKPMG; Feroz Ahmad Lone, Sgct; Raja Majid Batt, DySP ; Kacho Sadat Ali, SI, Khalid Fayaz Math, SI, Javaid Ahmad Fafoo, Const; Shafkat Hussain, ASP; Firdouse Ahmad Mir, Sgct. Shabir Ahmed Khan, DySP; Abdul Rashid, Inspector; Shridhar Patil, SP; Mukhteyar Ahmad Mir, HC, Sheikh Zulfkar Azad SSP (Recommended for 2nd Bar to SKPMG); Dawood Ayoub, ASP; Mohammad Ashraf Kumar, Const; Towseef Ahmad Sheikh, Ct, Mohammad. Zaid, SSP; Mudasir Naseer, SI; Altaf Ahmad Shah, HC; Manzoor Ahmad Sheikh Ct; Mohamad Yasir Parray, DySP; Muneer Ahmad Khan, SI; Rashid Akbar Makayee, DySP 2nd bar to SKPMG; Mohammad Gulab Kumar, SgCT; Mohd Iftkhar Lone, Ct Kawser Ahnmad Wani, Ct, Zaheer Abbas Khan, Ct. Parveen Kumar, SI; Mohammad Yunus Sheikh Ct; Sh. Abdul Rashid Wagay, Ct Shafat Mohammad Najar DySP; Peer Gulzar Ahmad ,Inspector Ist bar to SKPMG; Shameem Ahmad Rather, Inspector; Parvez Ahmad Shah, HC; Manzoor Ahmad Mir, ASI; Vijay Kumar Ct.; Mukhtar Ahmad Makhdoomi, Ct Merajudin Sheikh, Ct Fayaz Ahmad Hajam, Follower; Ashish Kumar Mishra, SDPO, Farooq Ahmad Matoo, ASI; Muzafer Ahmad Tantray, HC Mohammad Murtaza, SI and Kishore Kumar. SgCt.
Meanwhile congratulating 105 medal awardees, DGP Dr S P Vaid has expressed happiness and pleasure on this occasion.
DGP has said that the untiring and relentless efforts of the officers and jawans of J&K Police have been recognized. He said that this recognition will go in a long way to boost the morale of men and officers of Police force.
Dr. Vaid has congratulated the awardees and their families particularly the family of martyr constable Manzoor Ahmed.
The DGP has, in his message, said that it is a great honor for the Jammu and Kashmir Police that the martyr Ct. Manzoor Ahmed has been decorated with Shuryachakra.