BJP celebrates Kovind’s election as President

JAMMU, JUL 20: BJP Jammu & Kashmir today celebrated the election of Ram Nath Kovind to the prestigious post of President of India. A grand function was organized at State headquarter, Trikuta Nagar, Jammu. BJP National General Secretary (Org.) Ram Lal, along with State President & MLA Jammu West Sat Sharma, joined the jubilant BJP leaders and activists in hundreds dancing to the tunes of traditional drum beats, airing victory slogans, firing crackers and distributing sweets.
Ram Lal, while addressing the jubilant pack of BJP leaders and activists, said that the election of Ram Nath Kovind is the victory of democracy. The people of India have got a great personality as the 14th President of India. He said that his victory with such a huge margin is the victory of common masses of India and this is a symbol that a person with most humble nature and the modest background can be elected to the highest Constitutional office of India. He claimed that every citizen of the India is confident that as a new President, Ram Nath Kovind will perform his duties to the fullest of his capacities and lead the Nation on the path of growth and prosperity.
Sat Sharma, while addressing the jam-packed assembly of BJP leaders and activists, said that the newly elected President of India, Ram Nath Kovind, is a man of principles who has always set examples of “Nation First” philosophy and in his whole life worked for the upliftment of the poor and the downtrodden. His win with an overwhelming majority is the indication that the BJP has equal respect for all the communities and it do not indulge in making decisions based on caste or religion.
State Vice-Presidents Pramod Kapahi and Rajni Sethi, State General Secretary (Org.) Ashok Koul, State General Secretaries Harinder Gupta, Dr. Narinder Singh and Pawan Khajuria, MLA D. K. Manyal, MLC Vikram Randhawa, State Secretaries Ghulam Ali Khatana, Sanjay Baru, Vijay Sharma and Aseem Gupta, State Spokespersons Prof. Varinder Gupta, Arun Gupta, Brig. Anil Gupta and S. S. Bijral, Senior Leader Suresh Jamwal, Corporation Vice-Chairpersons Balbir Ram Rattan, Munish Sharma and Varinderjeet Singh, IT & Social Media Incharge Jaidev Rajwal, Addl. Office Secretary Jugal kishore Gupta, State President Mahila Morcha Purnima Sharma, District Presidents Ayodhya Gupta, Baldev Singh Billawaria, Bharat Bhushan Sharma, Sanjita Dogra, Rajider Singh, Rajiv Charak, Suraj Singh, Subhash Bhagat, Bharat Sharma, Kulbhushan Mohtra, Veena Gupta, Parduman Singh, Vikas Choudhary, Tarun Sharma, Rajinder Sharma, Pawan Sharma, Dr. Pardeep Mahotra, Naresh Sharma, Harbans Choudhary, Jeet Angral, Pawan Gupta and others were among those who greeted each other on the election of Ram Nath Kovind.
Meanwhile, District Jammu West led by Sat Sharma, along with Ayodhya Gupta and hundreds of BJP leaders and activists also celebrated the election of President of India, at district office, Kachi Chhawni by dancing to the tunes of Dhol, firing crackers and distributing sweets. Prem Gupta, Sanjeev Sharma, Sanjita Dogra, Veena Gupta, Balwan Singh, Kulbhushan Vohra, Onkar Singh Bose, Neelam, Kamini, Ranjana, Jyoti Sharma were among the prominent persons present in the celebration.