Jodhamal boys win U-17 Football final

JAMMU, May 16: Jodhamal Public School won the inter-school district level under-17 boys football title in the inter-school district level competitions of Jammu district, organised by the Department of Youth Services and Sport (DYSS) at GGM Science College ground, here today.
In the final, Jodhamal defeated Army Public School (APS) Kaluchak 3-2. The final was officiated by the technical penal including Ajay Kumar, Tanpreet, Gurdbachan, Bharat Bhushan and Mohd. Ashraf.
Meanwhile, inter-zonal under-14 and under-17 boys’ finals in the disciplines of Kabaddi, Kho-Kho and Volleyball were also decided at different venues of Government Higher Secondary School (GHSS) Domana and Government High School (GHS) Satwari Cantonment, here.
As per the reports reaching here today, Jammu zone and R S Pura zone shared the under-14 and under-17 volleyball titles respectively. In under-14 final, Jammu beat R S Pura zone in straight sets. Semifinals: R S Pura bt Gandhi Nagar 2-0 and Jammu bt Miran Sahib 2-0. Similarly, in under-17 age group, R S Pura clinched the final outplaying Satwari zone 2-0. Semifinals: R S Pura zone bt Gandhi Nagar 2-0 and Satwari zone bt Arnia zone 2-0. The penal of officials included Jagjeet Singh, Vaneet Pangotra, Satika, Harjot, Mokshi, Amit, Gourav and Ankush Gupta.
KABADDI: The under-14 Kabaddi title went to Miran Sahib zone beating R S Pura zone 30-25 in the final. Semifinals: RS Pura zone beat Gandhi Nagar 38-26 pts; Miran Sahib zone bt Satwari zone 53-35. The under-17 Kabaddi final won by Gandhi Nagar zone after they trounced R S Pura zone 42-21 in the final. Semifinals: RS Pura zone beat Arnia zone 27-16 pts and Gandhi Nagar zone beat Miran Sahib 30-15 pts.
KHO-KHO: In under-14 Kho-Kho event, Gandhi Nagar zone defeated Miran Sahib zone 14-09 to emerge district champion. Semifinals: Semifinals: Gandhi Nagar beat Arnia zone 14-07 pts and Miran Sahib zone beat Satwari zone 13-12. In Kho-Kho under-17 group, Miran Sahib zone defeated Jammu zone 5-4. The matches were officiated by the technical penal comprising Gurmeet Kour, Harvinder Singh, Narayan, Amolak Singh, Pardeep Kour and Ravinder..