14 Police officers transferred


Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) Jammu Chandan Kohli has ordered transfers and postings of 14 Police officers with immediate effect.

According to the Order, Sub Inspector (SI) Tarsem Lal has been transferred from Police Post (PP) Digiana to Police Station Gandhi Nagar, SI Majid Hussain from PP Sidhra to DPL Jammu, SI Jarnail Singh from BPP Dewangarh to DPL Jammu, SI Parshotam Lal from DPL Jammu to PP Mandir Bahu Fort as Incharge, SI Sugriv Kumar from DPL Jammu to PP Belicharana as Incharge, SI Ram Rattan from DPL Jammu to PP Pounichak as Incharge and PSI Jeevan Kumar from PP Belicharana to DPL Jammu.

Further, PSI Balbir Singh has been transferred from Police Station Bahu Fort to PP Digiana as Incharge, PSI Nitish Khajuria from PP Pounichak to PP Sidhra as Incharge, ASI now SI Manjeet Singh from BPP Gajansoo to BPP Dewangarh as Incharge, ASI Janak Raj from BPP Agra Chak to BPP Sai as Incharge, ASI Parshotam Lal from BPP Sai to BPP Badyal Brahmana as Incharge, ASI Sat Pal from BPP Badyal Brahmana to BPP Agra Chak as Incharge and ASI Ravinder Bhushan from PP Mandir Bahu Fort to BPP Gajansoo as Incharge.